Workspace, spaces, and users

Workspace, spaces, and users

Back to Home

Contents

Workspace

Spaces

Invite your team members

Workspace

We call your main working area within Superthread your 'Workspace'.

The Workspace will typically be for your entire company / organisation.

To help keep your work and teams organised, your Superthread Workspace is divided up into smaller 'Spaces' which are displayed in the sidebar.

Spaces can be named after a team, a project, a specific subject, or indeed anything you want.

Spaces

Spaces are containers for Boards, Pages, and the team members working on them. They’re typically named after teams, projects, departments, or anything else you like. The spaces you’ve decided to join will be visible in your sidebar.

Spaces can either be:

  • Open – any member of your Workspace can browse and join the space.

  • Private – private to you; additional members must be actively invited to join it.

Members of your Workspace can browse and join any ‘open’ Spaces, depending on what's relevant to them.

Superthread gives you complete flexibility in how you arrange your work and you can drag and drop Cards, Pages or even whole Boards between different Spaces.

How to create a Space

You can browse and create spaces from the Manage spaces screen.

Invite your team members

Superthread works best when all your team are invited to the same Workspace. You can invite people by clicking the ‘Invite’ button at the bottom of the sidebar. Members of the Workspace will be able to browse and join any of the ‘Open’ Spaces created within it.

There are three possible roles you can invite people as:

  • Member – can browse all, join, and create spaces in the workspace.

  • Admin – are the same as regular ‘members’ but have elevated access to workspace settings.

  • Guest – has limited workspace access and can only see the spaces they have explicitly been added to. Guests must be added to at least one space.

Pro tip: comma separate email addresses to invite multiple users in one go.

Manage team members

You can manage members from Settings > Workspace > Members

Depending on your role you’ll be able to:

  • View all workspace members

  • View pending invites and resend or revoke them

  • Leave the workspace

  • Change the roles of other members

  • Remove members from the workspace

Next up...

Boards and Cards